What Hifi Awards

Panasonic Store

Visit Our Blog

Sonata in A Op.12 No. 2: Augener Edition

€ 8.99

The Violin Sonata No. 2 of Ludwig van Beethoven in A major, the second of his Opus 12 set (along with his Violin Sonata No. 1 and Violin Sonata No. 3), was written in 1797-8 and dedicated to Antonio Salieri. It has three movements:

1. Allegro vivace
2. Andante, più tosto allegretto
3. Allegro piacevole

A typical performance lasts approximately 17 minutes.


Product successfully added to the product comparison!