What Hifi Awards

Visit Our Blog

2 Rhapsodies Op. 79: Edition Peters

€ 5.50

Brahms composed his Two Rhapsodies Op. 79 around 1879 and dedicated them to Elisabeth von Herzogenberg. These two rhapsodies contrast strikingly with each other and, stylistically, they epitomise music of the Romantic period, with their clear juxtapositions of passionate outbursts and tender intimations.

The Opus 79 is a fantastic addition to any accomplished pianist's repertoire. This Urtext edition provides you with a clear and accurate version these two rhapsodies by Brahms.


Product successfully added to the product comparison!