Ludovico Einaud - I Giorni


What Hifi Awards

Visit Our Blog

Ludovico Einaudi - I Giorni


One of Classic Fm s favourite composers' I Giorni is the second album to be published' Titles include ' Melodia africana I' I due fiumi' In un altra vita' Melodia africana II' Stella del mattino' I giorni' Samba' Melodia africana III' La nascita delle cose segrete' Quel che resta' Inizio' Limbo' Bella notte' Melodia africana IV'

More details

€ 22.99

The inspiration for Ludovico Einaudi's I Giorni was a 12th-century folk song from Mali about a hippopotamus who was cherished by the residents of a nearby village but killed by a hunter. "The song," writes Einaudi in his succinct liner note, "is sung as a lament for the death of a king or a great person or for the loss of a loved one." The result is a tender and introspective set of 14 piano pieces. This work was written after hearing the kora playing of Toumani Diabate whilst travelling in Mali.


  1. Melodica Africana I
  2. I Due Fiumi
  3. In Un'altra Vita
  4. Melodica Africana II
  5. Stella Del Mattino
  6. I Giorni
  7. Samba
  8. Melodica Africana III
  9. La Nascita Delle Cose Segrete
  10. Quel Che Resta
  11. Inizio
  12. Limbo
  13. Bella Notte
  14. Melodica Africana IV


Product successfully added to the product comparison!